My ABC AWARD


Image

Today, Hot Rod Cowgirl, honored me by recognizing my Blog for The ABC Award.  She has a has won the Awesome Blog Content Award herself  for the outstanding content on her blog.  If you have not visited Hot Rod Cowgirl, do yourself a favor and check it out today.

 

I really appreciate the recognition and will do my best uphold its standards going forward.

 

The tradition of the Awesome Blog Content Award is to list 26 things about yourself using the alphabet and to choose 10 blog awardees that you admire for their content.

Here are my awardees for the ABC Award:

My Day in Focus

41 by Lucy Gutteridge 

Melissa Ann Marie Photography

Maria Atanacia  Photo Blog

From My Horizon

Shoot 366 Blog

Bethylicious

This that and whatever else I can think of

Amanda’s Photo Album

TrekOhio

 

 

And now for the alphabetical list about me:

Always carry a camera

Blessed with a wonderful wife and family

Careful

Dedicated to family…I would do anything for them and they know it

Enjoy traveling …I don’t get to do it nearly enough

Foodie…I love a good meal

Gracious – Thanks Hot Rod Cowgirl for this special award

Happy with life

Interested in just about everything

Jazzed about photography

Keep my word…I do what I say I will do

Like to laugh

Motivated to succeed

Nikon user

Open to new things.  I’ll try most things once

Photography is one of my passions

Quirky sometimes, but that just makes me interesting

Respectful of others feelings

Sweet tooth.  I love jelly beans

Technological – I’m a gadget guru

Upbeat most of the time

Very proud of my children

eXtremely happy that I received this award – (X is a tough one)

Young at heart

Zigzaggy.  I don’t always move in a straight line, but I always get there

 

I am very appreciative to Hot Rod Cowgirl for the recognition and look forward to reading  more from her and the awardees above in the future.

10 thoughts on “My ABC AWARD

  1. Perfecto on the 26 things…I enjoy that part of these awards the most as it gives you the chance to know the person better:) Thank you so much for accepting the award and responding with paying it forward and sharing. This one was a bit time consuming but no matter how many awards come my way, each time I am doing the happy dance and feeling grateful that a fellow artist awarded me a pat on the back:) Have a great day!

  2. Many thanks for the award! I will take some time to think it through and come up with the awardees and the ABC list. I wish you a Happy Easter and good luck with the photography during Easter!

  3. Congratulations on your ABC Award!
    As the originator of this award you may be interested to know that I have now set up a Facebook group for all bloggers who have been given the ABC Award – a place for you to meet new bloggers, and share and support each other. You can join the group here:
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/ABCaward/?bookmark_t=group
    Please also let any other bloggers, that you know have been given the award, know about this group too – then we can all ‘spread the word’
    I have also set up a Facebook page – the ABC Award – where you can now add links to all of your blog posts and writing – share your work with a new audience, gain new readers, and find out what other ABC Award bloggers are writing about.
    You can find the page here:
    https://www.facebook.com/ABCaward?bookmark_t=page
    Just ‘like’ the page and get started – and do let all your blog readers know about this page – I believe that all of our blogs can only be improved by letting our readers know about other blogs – that way you will also have new readers discover you too!
    Happy blogging – and congratulations again on the ABC Award – you’re awesome!

Leave a comment