Crashing Waves

My company had an event this weekend in Cape May, NJ. After lunch I decided to go down to the beach with my camera to grab a few shots.

The sky had started to darken because of an impending storm and the surf was quite rough.

I watched the waves as they crashed into rocks for a few minutes. The dark sky made the scene appear almost black and white.

20120423-183150.jpg

20120423-183212.jpg

I got fairly close, set up my tripod and began shooting.

I converted these 2 photos to black and white in Photoshop because it seemed to match the mood.

Please let me know what you think.

10 thoughts on “Crashing Waves

Leave a Reply

