Atlantic City

Atlantic City is the inspiration behind the Monopoly board game and home of the semi-fictional prohibition kingpin Nucky Thompson.

I live close enough to Atlantic City to visit quite often, but I rarely take any pictures.  On my last trip, as I sat at a window seat in the Pier Shops on the boardwalk, I took this photo.  I used my Canon S95 point and shoot camera to take this shot through a closed window.  

 

 

With the warm weather approaching I plan to do some photo excursions to AC.  The town is rich with history, activity and excitement and should provide ample photographic opportunities.

6 thoughts on “Atlantic City

  1. Funny, I’m heading down to AC tomorrow, hoping to complete a street photo assignment there. Hard to believe you shot this through a window. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

