The Dancing Ladies

One of the most popular Orchids is the Oncidium, also known as the Dancing Lady.  The Dancing Lady orchid got its name because the flower resembles a dancer with outstretched arms.

This Orchid is relatively easy to care for and produces an annual flower that can last for weeks.

I saw this particular flower at a local orchid exhibit and decided to get up close and take a photo.  It was so vibrant that I was concerned that I could accurately capture the color.

I am happy with the photo and I hope others will like it also.

If you like this flower and want to see more let me know…I have other orchids that I will probably post.

4 thoughts on “The Dancing Ladies

Leave a Reply

