Alone with the Sunrise

Like most people I really like to see the sun rise and set.  I don’t often get a chance to slow down and watch either, but when I do it is kind of special.

 

I was able to watch this sunrise the other day before work.   My original intention was to grab a few quick photographs of the near-by pond, but then I turned and saw this scene.  I took this shot and then decided to just enjoy it for a few minutes.  The empty park made the sunrise seem almost spiritual. 

 As I left the park I felt more relaxed than when I had arrived.  I was happy with the photo and that I was able to watch a sunrise.

 I’m not sure that I will be able to fully recreate my experience, but I have this photo as a reminder.

14 thoughts on “Alone with the Sunrise

  1. A few days ago I had a similar moment and was able to catch the sunrise as well. I love it when no matter how stressful times can get, if you take a moment to breathe in and look at the beauty of nature, the more relaxed and calm you become. I love this photograph and you will always be able to look back and remember the moment. You might want to even consider framing it 🙂

  2. I love sunrises and sunsets too…and I know too that the solitude makes a huge difference…I read an article today speaking about solitude plugging you into more creativeness…thank you for sharing:)

  3. Serene, fresh and at the same time invigorating. I love the composition and how you capture the soft light illuminating behind the trees. Truly beautiful photo.

Leave a Reply

