Touching the Sky

I find it more difficult to find interesting nature subjects to photograph during the Winter months. I love snow pictures, but we have not had much luck in that department this year in New Jersey.

I still go out regularly with my camera searching for photo opportunities. A few weeks ago I as I was walking through one of my favorite locations. I looked up through a tree and was impressed with how the branches appeared to be touching the sky. The line and contrasts were pleasing to my eye.

myWPEdit Image

I pointed my D90 equipped with a Sigma Wide Angle lens upward and took a few shots.

The weather was gloomy so I guessed that the captured image would look good in black and wide.

I removed the color in Photoshop and cropped the edges a bit. Here is the result…simple, but I think it creates a strong mood.

I’m still hopeful that we will get some snow this season. Either way I will keep shooting.

One thought on “Touching the Sky

Leave a Reply

