Color Splash

I love to photograph bright colorful flowers. They are so beautiful on their own that I usually try to capture a well composed shot and display it with very little editing.

Yesterday I had the urge to try something different so I decided to experiment with splashing color on a field of daisies.

I have done this in the past using Photoshop, but I found an app that allowed me to selectively add color to a photo on my Mac in just a few minutes.

Color Splash Studio is an app that allows you to import a full color image, automatically convert it to black and white, and then selectively paint color back on to the photo.

The app allows the completed photo to be easily shared using email, Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, or Tumblr.

myWPEdit Image

Color Splash Studio is quick, easy and fun to use and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to selectively add color to their photos.

Leave a Reply

